PDA

View Full Version : more new pilots... (merged)

spiritflyer
2nd Feb 2003, 00:07
Hi, Spiritflyer here... Thought I would introduce myself like Henrik83 did to be polite. I'm currently studying for my ATPL exams in February. Looking forward to participate in the forum with you guys!:D

Happy landings!

Spiritflyer

sidestep
2nd Feb 2003, 10:14
Luck defined is when preparation meets opportunity. (unknown)

So keep your head in the books, and we'll see you on the ramp in a little while..

Welcome to a great profession!

perrepilot
2nd Feb 2003, 20:14
Hello!
It seemed like a good idea to introduce yourself to this forum: I am a student glider pilot with 25 hours, planning to become a professional pilot. I must say that I enjoy soaring a lot, and if my dream doesn't come true that will be the type of flying I will do.

Anyway, I have this crush on the Twin Otter and I wonder if anyone out there has the same crush?;)

Fly high!:)

PP

An2
7th Feb 2003, 22:20
You've got a crush on the TwOtter?!!:eek: :rolleyes: Weirdo!!!!;) :}

Myself,..?...well, I've got this thingy for the Skyvan!!...not!:yuk: :p

Good luck on your gliders licence!!:cool:

Labarynth Seal
8th Feb 2003, 22:56
PP - Gå grav deg ned!! p.s hope you find some power lines :mad: :mad: (Sorry, had a near miss with som arse in a nylon thing the other day...just "Soaring")

Sprint - Good luck for your ATPL.... you are however lucky they created JAR ATPL for fixed wing and not for rotary, our ATPL is still in the balance...Well The exams are hard, so nose down and .....landing gear..:confused:

An - A good twin to fancy has got to be a Puma or a Bell 222 or a Sikorsky 76..... what wrong with you guys...a Kingair turns up and you all get a hard on??

LS Out

perrepilot
8th Feb 2003, 23:23